Industrie 4.0: New Business Models – Mission Possible!

In the Industrie 4.0 working group, 430 managers from mechanical and plant engineering companies engage in an intense discussion on the topic: New Business Models – Mission Possible!

The general consensus is that industrial production is facing a decisive structural change in light of digitalization. Industrie 4.0 enables new digital business models, and their development has already started.

Success stories from Siemens and SAP inspire the participating entrepreneurs to become more involved in this topic. In addition, the national Industrie 4.0 platform is laying the foundations for making Industrie 4.0 a success for German industry. The information made available on the platform serves as an impressive testimony to this fact.

Using practical examples, Dr. Schwarz from Deutsche Post, Dr. Struth from Robert Bosch and Mr. Soder, SEW Eurodrive explain their companies’ approaches.

Up to now, it was hardly known that Deutsche Post had transformed from being a mere logistics provider to designing plants for its own logistics centers. At the company’s state-of-the art logistics center, digital technologies are used to record and sort 50,000 packages per hour, 24 hours a day.

For Dr. Struth from Robert Bosch, Industrie 4.0 creates multiple benefits along the value chain, including increased productivity, real-time quality control and reduced energy consumption. For this purpose, Bosch develops harmonized Industrie 4.0 components and concepts from a single source. According to Dr. Struth, one particularly important aspect is to provide continuous professional training to employees, who want and need to keep pace with the digital transformation.

Johann Soder, Managing Director of Technology at SEW-EURODRIVE, concludes that those companies who now miss the boat on Industrie 4.0 will have to cope with considerable competitive drawbacks in the coming years. For him, it is primarily management who needs to lead the way to the new digital age.

TED surveys show that Industrie 4.0 has made its mark on the mechanical engineering sector. Differences in pace are hardly surprising and are mainly due to the industry’s heterogeneity. Data analyses and exchange are driving, but also highly scrutinized elements, as the TED survey results show. B2B platforms for doing business are just around the corner – but it remains to be seen what the regulatory requirements will look like.

 

Contact

Dietmar Goericke
+49 69 6603 1821

Mail us

id:54591

Industrie 4.0: Neue Geschäftsmodelle – Mission Possible!

430 Führungskräfte des Maschinenbaus diskutieren intensiv auf dem Arbeitskreis Industrie 4.0: Neue Geschäftsmodelle – Mission Possible!

Es herrscht Einigkeit:  Die industrielle Produktion steht durch die Digitalisierung in einem entscheidenden Strukturwandel. Neue digitale Geschäftsmodelle sind durch Industrie 4.0 möglich und entstehen bereits.

Die Erfolgsgeschichten von Siemens und SAP motivieren die anwesenden Unternehmer, sich mit dem Thema intensiv auseinander zu setzen. Zudem entwickelt die nationale Plattform Industrie 4.0 Rahmenbedingungen, um Industrie 4.0 in der deutschen Industrie zum Erfolg zu führen. Die verfügbaren Informationen aus der Plattform belegen dies eindrucksvoll.

Mit praktischen Beispielen vertiefen Dr. Schwarz, Deutsche Post, Dr. Struth, Robert Bosch und Herr Soder, SEW Eurodrive, die Ansätze ihrer Unternehmen.

Bisher war wenig bekannt, dass die Deutsche Post vom Logistikdienstleister auch zum Anlagenplaner für die eigenen Logistikzentren geworden ist. Digitale gestützte Technologien ermöglichen im modernsten Logistikzentrum die Erfassung und Sortierung von 50.000 Paketen pro Stunde, 24h am Tag.

Dr. Struth, Robert Bosch. sieht vielfältigen  Nutzen in Industrie 4.0 entlang der Wertschöpfungskette: höhere Produktivität, Qualitätskontrolle in Echtzeit, weniger Energiebedarf. Dafür bietet Bosch abgestimmte Komponenten und Konzepte für Industrie 4.0 aus einem Guss. Besonders wichtig sieht er die qualifizierte Aus- und Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter, die den digitalen Wandel mitgehen müssen und wollen.

Für Johann Soder, Geschäftsführer Technik bei SEW-EURODRIVE, steht fest: Wer jetzt nicht die entscheidenden Weichen in seinem Unternehmen für Industrie 4.0 stellt, den erwarten in den kommenden Jahren signifikante Wettbewerbsnachteile. Er sieht dabei insbesondere das Management in der Pflicht, das neue digitale Denke vorzuleben.

Kontakt

Dietmar Goericke
+49 69 6603 1821

E-mail schreiben

Wer jetzt nicht die entscheidenden Weichen in seinem Unternehmen für Industrie 4.0 stellt, den erwarten in den kommenden Jahren signifikante Wettbewerbsnachteile.
Johann Soder, SEW-EURODRIVE

Die TED Umfragen zeigen, dass Industrie 4.0 im Maschinenbau angekommen ist. Unterschiedliche Geschwindigkeiten überraschen dabei nicht und sind der Heterogenität der Branche geschuldet. Datenanalyse und Datenaustausch sind treibende aber durchaus auch kritisch beurteilte Bausteine, wie die TED Ausweitung zeigt. B2B-Plattformen für die Abwicklung von Geschäften werden kommen, offen bleibt die Frage nach dem ordnungspolitischen Regelungsbedarf.

id:54591

Bildquelle: VDMA